+1 301-637-0666

SEAL TEAM For young divers who are looking for action-packed fun

The Seal Team Program

The Seal Team is for young divers who are looking for action-packed education, activity and fun in a pool by doing exciting scuba AquaMissions. Have you ever wondered what it's like to be underwater and float effortlessly like an astronaut? These are AquaMissions that introduce you to wreck, navigation, buoyancy, environmental awareness and more. Here's your chance to do some cool stuff in the pool, meet friends and share in the adventure of the underwater world.


The Fun Part

The best part of the Specialty AquaMissions is they reinforce safe diving skills while the children are having fun.  Seals get to sample a wide variety of dives. In addition, it provides parents with a structured program that lets their children develop skills, learn about the aquatic environment and have a lot of good, clean fun. This is also an excellent way to introduce children to scuba diving prior to training for the full Open Water Diver certification.


What You Learn

The PADI Seal Team program is broken into two parts. Part one, AquaMissions 1 - 5, teaches children the basics of diving - such as buoyancy control, mask clearing, regulator recovery, etc. After building a solid foundation of scuba skills, children can move on to part two which is full of specialty AquaMissions (Creature Identification, Environmental Specialist, Navigative Specialist, & so much more).

 

The Learning Materials You Need

Calling all Seal Team recruits: The Seal Team crewpak includes everything a PADI Seal Team member needs to prepare for their AquaMissions. Video on DVD? Check! Activity book? Check! Log book pages? Check! You are now cleared for an underwater adventure . . .

Prerequisites

To participate in PADI Seal Team, a child must be at least 8 years old.

Times and Locations of the Course

One evening per week for four weeks in either Germantown, Rockville or Frederick.

When Can You Start?

Check out or schedule below for dates and times.

Cost 

The course fee is $349 and includes:

  • Seal Team Crewpak (Includes Aquamissions manual, logbook and dvd)
  • 4 Sessions of Training in the Pool
  • PADI Seal Team Certificate
  • All Scuba Equipment

Children use all the basic scuba gear, which is made for their size and stature.

Seal Team Paperwork

Seal Team Paperwork Packet

 



        
28 Jan 2019 Kids First Swim School Rockville, 8 US$ 349.00

Aquamission 1
Mon 28 Jan 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Rockville
Aquamission 2 & 3
Mon 04 Feb 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Rockville
Aquamission 3 & 4
Mon 11 Feb 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Rockville
Aquamission 5
Mon 18 Feb 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Rockville

29 Jan 2019 Kids First Swim School Frederick, 8 US$ 349.00

Aquamission 1
Tue 29 Jan 2019
07:30 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Frederick
Aquamission 2 & 3
Tue 05 Feb 2019
07:30 PM
90
Aquamission 3 & 4
Tue 12 Feb 2019
07:30 PM
90
Aquamission 5
Tue 19 Feb 2019
07:30 PM
90

30 Jan 2019 Kids First Swim School Germantown, 8 US$ 349.00

Aquamission 1
Wed 30 Jan 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Germantown
Aquamission 2 & 3
Wed 06 Feb 2019
07:00 PM
90
Aquamission 3 & 4
Wed 13 Feb 2019
07:00 PM
90
Aquamission 5
Wed 20 Feb 2019
07:00 PM
90

25 Feb 2019 Kids First Swim School Rockville, 8 US$ 349.00

Aquamission 1
Mon 25 Feb 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Rockville
Aquamission 2 & 3
Mon 04 Mar 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Rockville
Aquamission 3 & 4
Mon 11 Mar 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Rockville
Aquamission 5
Mon 18 Mar 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Rockville

26 Feb 2019 Kids First Swim School Frederick, 8 US$ 349.00

Aquamission 1
Tue 26 Feb 2019
07:30 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Frederick
Aquamission 2 & 3
Tue 05 Mar 2019
07:30 PM
90
Aquamission 3 & 4
Tue 12 Mar 2019
07:30 PM
90
Aquamission 5
Tue 19 Mar 2019
07:30 PM
90

27 Feb 2019 Kids First Swim School Germantown, 8 US$ 349.00

Aquamission 1
Wed 27 Feb 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Germantown
Aquamission 2 & 3
Wed 06 Mar 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Germantown
Aquamission 3 & 4
Wed 13 Mar 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Germantown
Aquamission 5
Wed 20 Mar 2019
07:00 PM
90
Kids First Swim School Germantown